NZEUG important AGM announcement

Over this last year, the NZEUG committee have been busy evaluating the constitution, membership structure and associated fees. This years AGM will give you the opportunity to comment and vote on proposed changes to all of these.

Copies of the proposed changes will be available from our booth before the AGM.

Please ensure you attend the AGM to have your voice heard 3:30 – 3:55 on the 15th of August – Room NZ3&4.

NZ Esri Young Scholar Award 2017 – closed

NZ Esri Young Scholar Award 2017 – call for submissions

Author: Eagle Technology

Submissions are now open for the NZ Esri Young Scholar Award 2017. Eagle Technology is seeking entries for this prestigious award. The winner will receive:

1. Registration for Esri Education User Conference and Esri International User Conference, San Diego

2. Travel, accommodation and meal costs (to a maximum of 7 nights)

3. Award and photo with Jack Dangermond, President, Esri

4. An ArcGIS Personal Use License This award is for a student aged 30 or younger who is currently attending a New Zealand University or graduated from a New Zealand University in 2016. The student needs to have used or be using Esri’s ArcGIS to complete a project or conduct a research project.

Please apply yourself or encourage students that you know, who meet the criteria, to apply. Submissions close 5pm, 5 April, 2017 For full details of the award visit

2017 ESRI User Conference Student Draw – Closed

The New Zealand Esri User Group is eager to support upcoming GIS talent by providing students with the chance to win tickets to the 2017 New Zealand Esri User Conference which will be held from the 14th – 16th August 2017 at SKYCITY Convention Centre in Auckland.
10 students win a 2017 New Zealand Esri User Conference Student Ticket PLUS a Conference Dinner Ticket. That’s a total prize pool of $4000!
T’s & C’s can be found here.

2017 Recipients

  • Marcus Rodger
  • Ryan Cooper
  • Rosie Tate
  • Sheridan Collins
  • Rithika Pandya
  • Sarah Haxell
  • Kasey Oomen
  • David Bevan
  • Daniel Ross
  • Joshua Bilkey